Financial Report

HAMBURG COVE YACHT CLUB

Free, no login required.

EIN
06-0970113
Forms in history
990
Most recent year
2024
Years covered
2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024
Generated
2026-10-10
More formats ▾

Cover, Identity, and Data Lineage

OrganizationHAMBURG COVE YACHT CLUB
Employer Identification Number (EIN)06-0970113
Years covered2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024

Source: IRS machine-readable 990 XML filings. Generated: 2026-10-10 Years + form type: 2020:990, 2021:990, 2022:990, 2023:990, 2024:990 Disclaimer: This report supplements — not replaces — current internal financial records, budgets, YTD reporting, cash forecasts, and audited or reviewed financial statements where available. It presents as-filed IRS figures and may lag the organization's current financial position.

Executive Snapshot

Latest year2024
Operating margin+43.2%
Months of cash22.0 months
Operating reserve ratio4.94×
Leverage (liabilities/assets)0.03×
Revenue YoY↑ +11.8%
Expense YoY↑ +6.2%

This Financial Report summarizes IRS machine-readable Form 990-series filings for HAMBURG COVE YACHT CLUB across 5 filing year(s). The latest filing year (2024) shows operating margin 43.2% and leverage 0.03×. Year-over-year revenue is ↑ +11.8%, and year-over-year expense is ↑ +6.2%. Values marked Not available reflect form-depth limits or absent lines in the filed record.

Multi-year Statement of Activities

Tax yearFormTotal revenueTotal expensesNet revenue
2020990$90,068$35,197$54,871
2021990$87,889$34,547$53,342
2022990$70,311$37,759$32,552
2023990$72,400$43,296$29,104
2024990$80,978$45,991$34,987

Multi-year Statement of Financial Position

Tax yearFormTotal assets (EOY)Total liabilities (EOY)Net assets (EOY)
2020990$528,978$75,000$453,978
2021990$568,333$61,013$507,320
2022990$586,412$46,540$539,872
2023990$600,304$31,557$568,747
2024990$620,369$16,635$603,734

Fiscal-health Dashboard (Trend View)

Tax yearFormOperating marginMonths of cashCash basisOperating reserve ratioReserve basisLeverageProgram expense ratioRevenue concentration
2020990+60.9%14.3 monthsForm 990 cash + savings2.85×Unrestricted net assets0.14×Not reported75.0%
2021990+60.7%14.8 monthsForm 990 cash + savings4.79×Unrestricted net assets0.11×Not reported54.8%
2022990+46.3%16.0 monthsForm 990 cash + savings4.39×Unrestricted net assets0.08×Not reported53.4%
2023990+40.2%17.8 monthsForm 990 cash + savings4.58×Unrestricted net assets0.05×Not reported55.1%
2024990+43.2%22.0 monthsForm 990 cash + savings4.94×Unrestricted net assets0.03×Not reported60.0%

This section is trend-only. It does not score, rank, or grade an organization. Where a form does not require a line, the record is marked Not available.

Revenue Composition and Reliability

Tax yearTop line amountTop-line share of total revenue
2020$67,56575.0%
2021$48,13554.8%
2022$37,51853.4%
2023$39,92155.1%
2024$48,59960.0%

Computed for full Form 990 years from separable Part VIII component lines (excluding aggregate total lines). The top-line share is context, not a verdict.

Expense Composition (Program / Management / Fundraising)

Tax yearTotal expensesProgram servicesManagement and generalFundraisingProgram share
2020$35,197Not reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
2021$34,547Not reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
2022$37,759Not reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
2023$43,296Not reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
2024$45,991Not reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported

Compensation and Staffing Trend

Tax yearOfficer rowsW-2 employee count
2020120
2021120
2022140
2023140
2024110

Counts reflect public sworn filing disclosures and are presented without ranking or judgment.

How to Read This Report

Use this report to read patterns across years, not to assign pass/fail labels. Filing forms differ in depth. A missing value usually means the form did not require that line, or the filing did not provide it. Compare each year to nearby years first, then review source filings for context.

Methodology, Glossary, and Availability

Formulas used: - Operating margin = (total revenue − total expenses) ÷ |total revenue| - Months of cash (990) = (cash non-interest + savings/temp investments) ÷ (total expenses/12) - Months of cash (990-EZ upper bound) = cash+savings+investments combined line ÷ (total expenses/12) - Operating reserve ratio (990) = net assets without donor restrictions ÷ total expenses - Operating reserve ratio (990-EZ proxy) = total net assets ÷ total expenses - Leverage = total liabilities ÷ total assets - Revenue concentration = max(separable Part VIII component line) ÷ total revenue - Program expense ratio = Part IX line 25 program-service amount ÷ total expenses Form 990-PF (private foundation) support is partial: FMV asset totals are included; revenue, expense, and operating-reserve metrics are not computed because 990-PF uses a different income/expense structure (Part I vs Part VIII/IX). Rows with return_type=990PF will show Not available for most ratios. This Financial Report is free and requires no login. Unavailable lines in this organization's filings: - Program expense ratio is unavailable where Part IX line 25 program-service values are absent.

Ready-to-use Briefs

Annual meeting one-pager: HAMBURG COVE YACHT CLUB filed Form 990 — 2020–2024 (5 years). Latest year (2024): revenue $80,978 · expenses $45,991 · net $34,987. Revenue grew year-over-year in 2024. Board packet summary: Review trend tables for HAMBURG COVE YACHT CLUB across 2020–2024 (5 years). Key ratios — operating margin, reserve months, leverage — appear in the Fiscal-health Dashboard section. Interpret each metric in the context of the full series, not as a single-year score. Planning trend section: Consult the Revenue YoY and Expense YoY columns for HAMBURG COVE YACHT CLUB's rate of change, and the Leverage column for balance sheet trajectory over the filing period. Succession/onboarding brief: HAMBURG COVE YACHT CLUB's public 990 record covers 2020–2024 (5 years). Source URLs are in the Data Lineage section. Form-depth notes and the Unavailable Lines list explain why certain metrics are absent — absences are form constraints, not reporting failures.

Source Filings

YearFormSource
2020990Open IRS XML
2021990Open IRS XML
2022990Open IRS XML
2023990Open IRS XML
2024990Open IRS XML

IRS machine-readable XML source for each filing year in this report. URLs link to the IRS machine-readable XML mirrored through the GivingTuesday 990 Data Infrastructure public data lake.