Financial Report

CHICAGO CORINTHIAN YACHT CLUB

Free, no login required.

EIN
36-2046563
Forms in history
990
Most recent year
2025
Years covered
2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025
Generated
2026-10-10
More formats ▾

Cover, Identity, and Data Lineage

OrganizationCHICAGO CORINTHIAN YACHT CLUB
Employer Identification Number (EIN)36-2046563
Years covered2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025

Source: IRS machine-readable 990 XML filings. Generated: 2026-10-10 Years + form type: 2021:990, 2022:990, 2023:990, 2024:990, 2025:990 Disclaimer: This report supplements — not replaces — current internal financial records, budgets, YTD reporting, cash forecasts, and audited or reviewed financial statements where available. It presents as-filed IRS figures and may lag the organization's current financial position.

Executive Snapshot

Latest year2025
Operating margin+12.9%
Months of cash23.5 months
Operating reserve ratio2.27×
Leverage (liabilities/assets)0.01×
Revenue YoY↑ +5.6%
Expense YoY↑ +12.2%

This Financial Report summarizes IRS machine-readable Form 990-series filings for CHICAGO CORINTHIAN YACHT CLUB across 5 filing year(s). The latest filing year (2025) shows operating margin 12.9% and leverage 0.01×. Year-over-year revenue is ↑ +5.6%, and year-over-year expense is ↑ +12.2%. Values marked Not available reflect form-depth limits or absent lines in the filed record.

Multi-year Statement of Activities

Tax yearFormTotal revenueTotal expensesNet revenue
2021990$318,732$214,377$104,355
2022990$340,520$280,968$59,552
2023990$328,654$273,396$55,258
2024990$365,251$299,343$65,908
2025990$385,697$336,003$49,694

Multi-year Statement of Financial Position

Tax yearFormTotal assets (EOY)Total liabilities (EOY)Net assets (EOY)
2021990$624,585$2,117$622,468
2022990$699,525$17,505$682,020
2023990$751,723$14,445$737,278
2024990$810,453$7,267$803,186
2025990$864,582$11,702$852,880

Fiscal-health Dashboard (Trend View)

Tax yearFormOperating marginMonths of cashCash basisOperating reserve ratioReserve basisLeverageProgram expense ratioRevenue concentration
2021990+32.7%23.3 monthsForm 990 cash + savings2.48×Unrestricted net assets0.00×54.7%Not reported
2022990+17.5%21.8 monthsForm 990 cash + savings2.11×Unrestricted net assets0.03×52.5%Not reported
2023990+16.8%22.3 monthsForm 990 cash + savings2.37×Unrestricted net assets0.02×55.2%Not reported
2024990+18.0%22.9 monthsForm 990 cash + savings2.38×Unrestricted net assets0.01×49.2%Not reported
2025990+12.9%23.5 monthsForm 990 cash + savings2.27×Unrestricted net assets0.01×43.4%Not reported

This section is trend-only. It does not score, rank, or grade an organization. Where a form does not require a line, the record is marked Not available.

Revenue Composition and Reliability

Tax yearTop line amountTop-line share of total revenue
2021Not reportedNot reported
2022Not reportedNot reported
2023Not reportedNot reported
2024Not reportedNot reported
2025Not reportedNot reported

Computed for full Form 990 years from separable Part VIII component lines (excluding aggregate total lines). The top-line share is context, not a verdict.

Expense Composition (Program / Management / Fundraising)

Tax yearTotal expensesProgram servicesManagement and generalFundraisingProgram share
2021$214,377$117,259$97,118$054.7%
2022$280,968$147,463$133,505$052.5%
2023$273,396$150,834$122,562$055.2%
2024$299,343$147,164$152,179$049.2%
2025$336,003$145,792$190,211$043.4%

Compensation and Staffing Trend

Tax yearOfficer rowsW-2 employee count
202190
202290
202390
202490
202590

Counts reflect public sworn filing disclosures and are presented without ranking or judgment.

How to Read This Report

Use this report to read patterns across years, not to assign pass/fail labels. Filing forms differ in depth. A missing value usually means the form did not require that line, or the filing did not provide it. Compare each year to nearby years first, then review source filings for context.

Methodology, Glossary, and Availability

Formulas used: - Operating margin = (total revenue − total expenses) ÷ |total revenue| - Months of cash (990) = (cash non-interest + savings/temp investments) ÷ (total expenses/12) - Months of cash (990-EZ upper bound) = cash+savings+investments combined line ÷ (total expenses/12) - Operating reserve ratio (990) = net assets without donor restrictions ÷ total expenses - Operating reserve ratio (990-EZ proxy) = total net assets ÷ total expenses - Leverage = total liabilities ÷ total assets - Revenue concentration = max(separable Part VIII component line) ÷ total revenue - Program expense ratio = Part IX line 25 program-service amount ÷ total expenses Form 990-PF (private foundation) support is partial: FMV asset totals are included; revenue, expense, and operating-reserve metrics are not computed because 990-PF uses a different income/expense structure (Part I vs Part VIII/IX). Rows with return_type=990PF will show Not available for most ratios. This Financial Report is free and requires no login. Unavailable lines in this organization's filings: - Revenue concentration is unavailable where Part VIII line totals are absent.

Ready-to-use Briefs

Annual meeting one-pager: CHICAGO CORINTHIAN YACHT CLUB filed Form 990 — 2021–2025 (5 years). Latest year (2025): revenue $385,697 · expenses $336,003 · net $49,694. Revenue grew year-over-year in 2025. Board packet summary: Review trend tables for CHICAGO CORINTHIAN YACHT CLUB across 2021–2025 (5 years). Key ratios — operating margin, reserve months, leverage — appear in the Fiscal-health Dashboard section. Interpret each metric in the context of the full series, not as a single-year score. Planning trend section: Consult the Revenue YoY and Expense YoY columns for CHICAGO CORINTHIAN YACHT CLUB's rate of change, and the Leverage column for balance sheet trajectory over the filing period. Succession/onboarding brief: CHICAGO CORINTHIAN YACHT CLUB's public 990 record covers 2021–2025 (5 years). Source URLs are in the Data Lineage section. Form-depth notes and the Unavailable Lines list explain why certain metrics are absent — absences are form constraints, not reporting failures.

Source Filings

YearFormSource
2021990Open IRS XML
2022990Open IRS XML
2023990Open IRS XML
2024990Open IRS XML
2025990Open IRS XML

IRS machine-readable XML source for each filing year in this report. URLs link to the IRS machine-readable XML mirrored through the GivingTuesday 990 Data Infrastructure public data lake.