Financial Report

LIGHTHOUSE CHARITIES INC

Free, no login required.

EIN
73-1615787
Forms in history
990EZ
Most recent year
2024
Years covered
2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024
Generated
2026-10-10
More formats ▾

Cover, Identity, and Data Lineage

OrganizationLIGHTHOUSE CHARITIES INC
Employer Identification Number (EIN)73-1615787
Years covered2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024

Source: IRS machine-readable 990 XML filings. Generated: 2026-10-10 Years + form type: 2014:990EZ, 2015:990EZ, 2016:990EZ, 2017:990EZ, 2018:990EZ, 2019:990EZ, 2020:990EZ, 2021:990EZ, 2022:990EZ, 2023:990EZ, 2024:990EZ Disclaimer: This report supplements — not replaces — current internal financial records, budgets, YTD reporting, cash forecasts, and audited or reviewed financial statements where available. It presents as-filed IRS figures and may lag the organization's current financial position.

Executive Snapshot

Latest year2024
Operating margin+32.7%
Months of cash171.2 months
Net asset reserve ratio (proxy)19.93×

Proxy: total net assets used — restriction split not available for this filing.

Leverage (liabilities/assets)Not reported
Revenue YoY↓ -88.1%
Expense YoY↓ -92.7%

This Financial Report summarizes IRS machine-readable Form 990-series filings for LIGHTHOUSE CHARITIES INC across 11 filing year(s). The latest filing year (2024) shows operating margin 32.7% and leverage Not reported. Year-over-year revenue is ↓ -88.1%, and year-over-year expense is ↓ -92.7%. Values marked Not available reflect form-depth limits or absent lines in the filed record.

Multi-year Statement of Activities

Tax yearFormTotal revenueTotal expensesNet revenue
2014990EZ$17,441$17,077$364
2015990EZ$20,871$14,177$6,694
2016990EZ$43,744$30,046$13,698
2017990EZ$42,501$29,205$13,296
2018990EZ$37,875$21,459$16,416
2019990EZ$33,092$27,828$5,264
2020990EZ$60,960$45,580$15,380
2021990EZ$85,347$101,840-$16,493
2022990EZ$85,667$55,349$30,318
2023990EZ$96,986$105,777-$8,791
2024990EZ$11,535$7,766$3,769

Multi-year Statement of Financial Position

Tax yearFormTotal assets (EOY)Total liabilities (EOY)Net assets (EOY)
2014990EZNot reported$0$23,220
2015990EZNot reportedNot reported$29,914
2016990EZNot reported$2,500$43,613
2017990EZNot reported$1,100$56,909
2018990EZNot reported$1,302$73,325
2019990EZNot reportedNot reported$78,589
2020990EZNot reportedNot reported$93,970
2021990EZNot reportedNot reported$77,477
2022990EZNot reportedNot reported$108,145
2023990EZNot reportedNot reported$169,710
2024990EZNot reportedNot reported$154,782

Fiscal-health Dashboard (Trend View)

Tax yearFormOperating marginMonths of cashCash basisReserve ratio / proxyReserve basisLeverageProgram expense ratioRevenue concentration
2014990EZ+2.1%14.4 months990-EZ combined cash+savings+investments (upper bound)1.36×Total net assets proxyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
2015990EZ+32.1%13.3 months990-EZ combined cash+savings+investments (upper bound)2.11×Total net assets proxyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
2016990EZ+31.3%14.0 months990-EZ combined cash+savings+investments (upper bound)1.45×Total net assets proxyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
2017990EZ+31.3%20.0 months990-EZ combined cash+savings+investments (upper bound)1.95×Total net assets proxyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
2018990EZ+43.3%38.6 months990-EZ combined cash+savings+investments (upper bound)3.42×Total net assets proxyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
2019990EZ+15.9%32.9 months990-EZ combined cash+savings+investments (upper bound)2.82×Total net assets proxyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
2020990EZ+25.2%24.5 months990-EZ combined cash+savings+investments (upper bound)2.06×Total net assets proxyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
2021990EZ-19.3%9.0 months990-EZ combined cash+savings+investments (upper bound)0.76×Total net assets proxyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
2022990EZ+35.4%23.3 months990-EZ combined cash+savings+investments (upper bound)1.95×Total net assets proxyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
2023990EZ-9.1%14.5 months990-EZ combined cash+savings+investments (upper bound)1.60×Total net assets proxyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
2024990EZ+32.7%171.2 months990-EZ combined cash+savings+investments (upper bound)19.93×Total net assets proxyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported

This section is trend-only. It does not score, rank, or grade an organization. Where a form does not require a line, the record is marked Not available.

Revenue Composition and Reliability

Not available at this form's depth for the available filing years.

Expense Composition

Not available at this form's depth for the available filing years.

Compensation and Staffing Trend

Tax yearOfficer rowsW-2 employee count
2014Not availableNot available
2015Not availableNot available
2016Not availableNot available
2017Not availableNot available
2018Not availableNot available
2019Not availableNot available
2020Not availableNot available
2021Not availableNot available
2022Not availableNot available
2023Not availableNot available
2024Not availableNot available

Counts reflect public sworn filing disclosures and are presented without ranking or judgment.

How to Read This Report

Use this report to read patterns across years, not to assign pass/fail labels. Filing forms differ in depth. A missing value usually means the form did not require that line, or the filing did not provide it. Compare each year to nearby years first, then review source filings for context.

Methodology, Glossary, and Availability

Formulas used: - Operating margin = (total revenue − total expenses) ÷ |total revenue| - Months of cash (990) = (cash non-interest + savings/temp investments) ÷ (total expenses/12) - Months of cash (990-EZ upper bound) = cash+savings+investments combined line ÷ (total expenses/12) - Operating reserve ratio (990) = net assets without donor restrictions ÷ total expenses - Operating reserve ratio (990-EZ proxy) = total net assets ÷ total expenses - Leverage = total liabilities ÷ total assets - Revenue concentration = max(separable Part VIII component line) ÷ total revenue - Program expense ratio = Part IX line 25 program-service amount ÷ total expenses Form 990-PF (private foundation) support is partial: FMV asset totals are included; revenue, expense, and operating-reserve metrics are not computed because 990-PF uses a different income/expense structure (Part I vs Part VIII/IX). Rows with return_type=990PF will show Not available for most ratios. This Financial Report is free and requires no login. Unavailable lines in this organization's filings: - Form 990-EZ years do not include Part VIII revenue line detail. - Form 990-EZ years do not include Part IX functional expense allocation lines. - Form 990-EZ years do not include Part X line-level balance sheet detail. - Program expense ratio is unavailable where Part IX line 25 program-service values are absent. - Revenue concentration is unavailable where Part VIII line totals are absent.

Ready-to-use Briefs

Annual meeting one-pager: LIGHTHOUSE CHARITIES INC filed Form 990-EZ — 2014–2024 (11 years). Latest year (2024): revenue $11,535 · expenses $7,766 · net $3,769. Revenue declined year-over-year in 2024. Board packet summary: Review trend tables for LIGHTHOUSE CHARITIES INC across 2014–2024 (11 years). Key ratios — operating margin, reserve months, leverage — appear in the Fiscal-health Dashboard section. Interpret each metric in the context of the full series, not as a single-year score. Planning trend section: Consult the Revenue YoY and Expense YoY columns for LIGHTHOUSE CHARITIES INC's rate of change, and the Leverage column for balance sheet trajectory over the filing period. Succession/onboarding brief: LIGHTHOUSE CHARITIES INC's public 990 record covers 2014–2024 (11 years). Source URLs are in the Data Lineage section. Form-depth notes and the Unavailable Lines list explain why certain metrics are absent — absences are form constraints, not reporting failures.

Source Filings

YearFormSource
2014990EZOpen IRS XML
2015990EZOpen IRS XML
2016990EZOpen IRS XML
2017990EZOpen IRS XML
2018990EZOpen IRS XML
2019990EZOpen IRS XML
2020990EZOpen IRS XML
2021990EZOpen IRS XML
2022990EZOpen IRS XML
2023990EZOpen IRS XML
2024990EZOpen IRS XML

IRS machine-readable XML source for each filing year in this report. URLs link to the IRS machine-readable XML mirrored through the GivingTuesday 990 Data Infrastructure public data lake.